Fall 2022 Important Information:

Tryouts and cuts: The first day of practice/tryouts for JV/V sports will be August 22nd, followed by Modified on September 12th. While our goal is to avoid cuts and remove barriers to participation wherever possible, cuts will be made if the number of registrations exceeds the number of student-athletes we can safely supervise and equip for play. Students who are cut from a team, when feasible, will have the opportunity to join another team for the season.

Advanced Placement Process (APP): Middle School Parents/Guardians may not request that their student-athlete participate at a level higher than their grade-based offering. The Athletic Department will contact families directly if the student-athlete has been identified for possible advanced play. If a student has previously completed the APP for a prior season, they are not automatically eligible for advanced play in following seasons without prior approval from the Athletic Department (i.e. if a student passed the APP for the winter, they are not permitted to register for HS sports in the spring without prior approval).

Practices: JV/V practices may run outside of the traditional school transportation schedule. Coaches will communicate this information to families. Families and student-athletes will be responsibile for their transportation to and/or from these practices.

Modified practices will always end before 5:30pm to allow students to take the after-school loop buses home.

Merged Teams: Student-Athletes participating on Merged Teams are responsible for all transportation to and from practices and the host school for busing/game transportation. This applies to Girls Swim for the Fall 2022 Season

JV/V Sport Offerings:

Cheerleading: Coach Wilson and D’addona – kwilson@pvcsd.org ndaddona@pvcsd.org

Cross Country: Coach Rush and Sawyer – tonyrush426@gmail.com suzannemsawyer@msn.com

Field Hockey: Coach Parchen – tparchen@pvcsd.org

Football: Coach Elsasser and Esposito – relsasser@pvcsd.org joeesposito1@aol.com

Soccer (boys): Coach Weir and Deegan – timmyweir@aol.com hdeegan@pvcsd.org

Soccer (girls): Coach Ryan – nicryan611@gmail.com

Volleyball: Coach Scavelli and Bruno – Nicole.Scavelli@gmail.com jbruno@pvcsd.org

Swim (girls) MERGED TEAM: Contact Mahopac Athletic Department – lucianas@mahopac.org mongonl@mahopac.org

Modified Sport Offerings (7th/8th Grade):

Cross Country: Coach Scampoli – wscampoli@pvcsd.org

Field Hockey: Coach Scarduzio – cscarduzio@pvcsd.org

Soccer (boys): Coach DiSiena – kdisiena@pvcsd.org

Soccer (girls): Coach Trainor – jtrainor@pvcsd.org

Volleyball: Coach Anderson – landerson@pvcsd.org

STREAM OUR GAMES WITH LOCAL LIVE

All home games held on the Turf, and in the Gymnasium, are live-streamed through LocalLive, this link will also include any away games that are streamed.

https://events.locallive.tv/school/putnam-valley-hs

THE PUTNAM VALLEY FALL SUPER STORE OPENS!

Your one-stop-shop for all PV branded apparel, accessories, and swag. Every purchase helps support our student-athletes. The Fall Super Store will be open August 15th – September 6th and includes apparel for all Fall Sports as well as a VALLEY STRONG Store. The store will re-open seasonally in coordination with the athletic programs. Shop here: https://go.ordermygear.com/putnamvalley/

Thank you,

David Kantrowitz

Director of Athletics, Physical Education, and Health Services

There is no school for students on Monday, April 22, 2024

+